MINUTES OF THE FOUNDING ASSEMBLY OF THE ASSOCIATION OF CITIZENS the "Serbian Glaucoma Society"

Pursuant to Article 11, paragraph 2 of the Law on Associations (Official Gazette of the RS No. 51/09) and Article 9, paragraph 1, item 4 of the Ordinance on the Content, Registration Method and Registration Keeping of the Associations, based on the free will of a group of citizens gathered in the Founding Committee, it was approached to the holding of the Founding Assembly of the association of citizens the "**Serbian Glaucoma Society**", Belgrade

The Founding Committee of the Society, composed of:

- 1. Paraskeva Hentova-Senćanić
- 2. Predrag Jovanović
- 3. Nikola Babić
- 4. Vujica Marković
- 5. Sunčica Srećković
- 6. Marija Božić
- 7. Milan Stojčić

convened the Founding Assembly of the Society on 16 December 2011, which started at 14.00. The session of the Founding Assembly was held in Belgrade, in 2 Pasterova str. The initiator, Paraskeva Hentova-Senćanić, upon establishing that all founders were present at the Founding Assembly, opened the session of the Founding Assembly and recommended the agenda to be adopted.

The Founding Assembly unanimously adopted the following agenda:

- 1. Election of the chairman of the Founding Assembly and a minute taker;
- 2. Tasks and objectives of the Association of Citizens the "Serbian Glaucoma Society", and the enactment of the Articles of Association of the Society;
- 3. Presentation of the Draft Statute of the Society, discussion on the Draft Statute and the adoption of the Statute;
- 4. Election of the bodies of the Society;
- 5. Election of the President and Vice-President of the Management Committee;
- 6. Miscellaneous.

The Work of the Founding Assembly

The founders present unanimously adopted Predrag Jovanović as the Chairperson of the Founding Assembly and Marija Božić as minute taker.

The Chairman of the Founding Assembly, Predrag Jovanović, gave an introductory speech about tasks and goals of the Society and read the Draft Statute of the Society to the founders present and put it to a vote. All the present voted in favour of adoption of the Articles of Association of the Association of Citizens the "Serbian Glaucoma Society", Belgrade ("Serbian Glaucoma Society" Belgrade).

The Chairman of the Founding Assembly, Predrag Jovanović, read and explained the Draft Statute, and then put the Draft Statute to a vote. The Statute of the Society was unanimously adopted.

Upon adopting the decisions, the Founding Assembly commenced election of the bodies of the Society.

The bodies of the Society, apart from the Assembly of the Society, which consists of all members, are the Management Committee, consisting of nine members and the Regulatory Committee consisting of three members.

The members of the Management Committee are:

- 1. Jasmina Đorđević-Jocić
- 2. Mirjana Petrović
- 3. Veljko Andreić
- 4. Milan Stojčić
- 5. Paraskeva Hentova-Senćanić
- 6. Predrag Jovanović
- 7. Nikola Babić
- 8. Marija Božić
- 9. Siniša Avramović

The members of the Regulatory Committee are:

- 1. Vujica Marković.
- 2. Sunčica Srećković
- 3. Lidija Magarašević

Upon the election of the bodies of the Society the "Serbian Glaucoma Society", the Founding Assembly adjourned for 30 minutes, to allow the elected members of the Management Committee to propose a president of the Management Committee at its first session.

At the first session of the Management Committee Paraskeva Hentova Senćanić was proposed to be a president and Predrag Jovanović and Nikola Babić to be Vice Presidents. Upon closing the first session of the Management Committee, the Founding Assembly resumed, where the participants of the Founding Assembly unanimously elected the proposed candidates for the President and Vice Presidents of the Management Committee. Paraskeva Hentova-Senćanić was elected as the President of the Management Committee, and she is also the representative of the Society. Predrag Jovanović and Nikola Babić were elected as Vice Presidents of the Management Committee.

The participants of the Founding Assembly greeted with applause the election of Paraskeva Hentova Senćanić as the President of the Management Committee and a representative of the Society and Vice Presidents of the Management Committee.

Since within the item 6 - miscellaneous no one of the present wanted to say anything, the Founding Assembly finished at 15.10.

In Belgrade, 16 December, 2011.

Minute taker

Chairman of the Founding Assembly

Marija Božić

Predrag Jovanović